2017 CoALL Travel Grants

On behalf of the Grants & Scholarships Committee, please join me in congratulating this year’s CoALL Grant winners, Nick Harrell and Jill Sturgeon.

Nick Harrell will receive 2017 Martha Keister Memorial Travel Grant in the amount of $400. Nick is the Student Services and Outreach Librarian at the William A. Wise Law Library at Colorado Law.  He plans to use the award to attend the AALL Annual Meeting where he is coordinating and moderating a program, C1 Social Media Use in Libraries.

Jill Sturgeon will receive the 2017 CoALL Student/Newer Member Grant in the about of $500. Jill is the Access Services Librarian at the William A Wise Law Library at Colorado Law. She will use the award to attend her first AALL Annual Meeting. Jill earned her MLIS from the University of Arizona where she served as a Law Library Fellow at the James E. Rogers College of Law. She is a new CoALL member, and she will be serving at the national level next year on the AALL Innovations in Technology Award Jury.

Congratulations to both of these deserving members!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *